Fergus Electric Cooperative, with offices in Lewistown and Roundup, has set the 81st Annual Meeting for Thursday, June 6 at the Fergus County Trade Center in Lewistown.  Registration begins at 11 a.m. with lunch served at 12 noon by Central Montana Cattle Women.  The business meeting starts at 1 p.m.

Fergus Manager Scott Sweeney encourages members to enjoy an excellent meal with friends and neighbors while they are updated on the business of the cooperative.

Members who attend the meeting will vote on candidates for election to the Board of Directors. Running for District 1 (Heath/Ruby Gulch/Carter’s Pond areas) is incumbent Paul Descheemaeker, Terry Lankutis, Terry Gill, Paul Grensten and Pete Anderson and running unopposed from District 6 (Harlowton/Ryegate/Lavina area) is Jason Swanz.

The business meeting will include a year-end report from President Bob Evans, an auditor’s report, and a message from Manager Scott Sweeney.  Youth Tour Representative Anna Slivka of Winifred will report on her trip to Washington, D.C.

A drawing for ten $1,000 scholarships to be used for college, vo-tech or other trade schools will take place.  Rules and an application for the scholarship drawing are printed in the Fergus Features section of the May Rural Montana magazine or may be found at www.ferguselectric.coop.

A drawing for cash prizes, gift cards, base charge credits and other gifts will take place.  The grand prize is $500.00. Recipients must be present to win.

Fergus Electric is a Touchstone Energy® Partner – a member of a consortium of electric cooperatives across the United States that do business with integrity, accountability, innovation and commitment to community.
Erika Mattaliano 406-538-3465   


Comments are now closed for this entry